| [FINAL PROJECT] PROPOSAL

One of the graphic elements that will be used in my animated infographics video.

One of the graphic elements that will be used in my animated infographics video.

The main goal of my project is to create a clear animated infographics video that will inform viewers about breast cancer and the marketing of its symbol, the pink ribbon. My animated video will start with the data: I will give the viewer a few general facts about the disease. Then, I will give a global picture of the marketing of breast cancer (and of the pink ribbon), in order to raise awareness in the viewer of the irony that lays behind this so-called “noble cause”, and highlight the need for harmony in the many organizations that represent it. I will use animated simple graphic elements, quotes and typography (itself animated), as well as sound and visual effects in order to bring to life this delicate subject matter. Also, I plan to have narration in my video: it will most likely be a female voice, that will tell the story in a rather humorous tone. By doing so, I hope to touch my audience, as well as make them realize the urgency to act and ask questions in order to find the proper cure and finally put an end to the epidemic that is breast cancer.

Click on the link below to view my brainstorming process for the video, the gathering of data and the sketched storyboard for my animation.

DART381_PROPOSAL_2013

Leave a Reply

